I was so impatient for the next installment of a book series I enjoy to come out, that I inadvertently hijacked the author’s chance to announce his own book release on his Facebook page. Whoops! He was very nice about it though.

I found the book on Amazon, because I have been checking every week for the last few months. I found it, but it was confusingly labeled, so I asked if it was indeed the new book. It was.

So, hopefully, no one reads the Posts by Others part of his page.

But his book series is called So Say the Waiters by Justin Sirois. There are 3 books. They are all on Amazon.

It’s based in Baltimore and is about this crazy app that allows you to request a kidnap scenario. You fill in the details, but you don’t know exactly when or how it will happen. The characters are enduring and infuriating. There is a good back story to the app. Can’t wait to see where the next book goes.

I could see this being a real app, but I don’t think it would work out quite so smoothly in real life.

It reads like a TV show, and luckily, it will be one next year hopefully. I just hope they don’t screw it up. No idea what network is doing it or if they are just putting a pilot together to shop around, but if the books are any indication, it could be great.

